Cookies!!

Today was the Christmas cookie exchange at work. What that is basically is you bake a half dozen cookies for each person participating and they bake a half dozen for you. When I recieved the email asking me to participate I was excited! I looooove Christmas and I looooove cookies, so a combination of the two just makes sense!!

The problem was that when I read the email detailing the exchange last week I thought it siad this was happening on Thursday, when in fact it was happening today. So yesterday when I happened to read it again I had a little panic fit! I had to make 5 dozen cookies for the exchange and I only had one night to do it!!

So last night in a mad panic I rushed out to superstore for some much needed supplies, and didn’t get home until after 8, which obviously meant this was going to be a late night…

I ended up making 3 different kinds of cookies: egg nog shortbread, cinnamon crackle cookies and my personal favorite, brownie cookies with white chocolate chips. Yum!

I was up baking until after midnight and Brett did an amazing job helping (he was in charge of sprinkles).

So now that the exchange is over I have 5 dozen cookies of different varieties and about 3 dozen left over from what I baked.

Needless to say, my diet this week is something that a nutritionist would have nightmares about. Next week I should coordinate a salad exchange to redeem myself from the calorie fest that this week will be.

I did however use organic butter in my baking. And I’m pretty sure that ‘organic’ anything automatically equals healthy.
Therefore: cookies = healthy

~ by Richelle on December 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
